About Humboldt Rose Society

2023 Humboldt Rose Society Officers and Board 

President: Sue Silva

Vice President: Paula Grabowski

Secretary: Gale Smith

Treasurer: Jack Saffell

Board Member: Val Davis

Board Member: Linda Flumerfelt

Board Member: Shearin Whalen

Publicity: Diana Cooper

Newsletter Editor: Richard Grabowski

Past President: Jack Saffell

Membership Chairman: Mike Norberry

Trophy Chairman: Shearin Whalen

Consulting Rosarians

Sue Silva (Master) (707) 443-1284

Paula Grabowski (Master) (707) 672- 4040

Richard Grabowski (Master) (707) 771-9585

Jack Saffell (707) 845-6645

For advice on roses please contact any of our active Consulting Rosarians or contact Paula Grabowski Chair for the local Consultants at:


The Society meets on the second Thursday of every month (with some exceptions - click on Schedule above for the exact schecule) at 7:00 pm at Redwood Acres Fairgrounds, 3750 Harris Street, Eureka, in a conference room below the graand stands.

Contact the Humboldt Rose Society

President Sue Silva (707) 443-1284


Membersip Chairman Mike Norberry (707) 826-0716


Newsletter Editor Richard Grabowski

(707) 771-9585